Happy New Year

Photo by Courtney Nicole Photography

Photo by Courtney Nicole Photography

I have so many hopes and plans for this coming year that if I listed them all this post would be pages long. These are a few that have been on my mind for a while that I thought I’d share and hope they inspire you to think about what your plans for the coming year are.

  1. Surrounding myself with “feel good friends”. What I mean by this is that I want to surround myself with people who make me want to be a better person. I know this sounds like common sense, but I recently found myself in a relationship that didn’t make me “feel good”. I couldn’t understand what was missing until I realized that the people I love and admire most are those that make me want work harder and constantly work to be a better person. These people, that may not understand the impact that they have, are contagious with their love of life, their sense of self and their hard-working, goal oriented attitudes. They are consistently grateful and kind. Surrounding myself with these people comforts my heart, relaxes my mind and brings about so much happiness and joy, I’m reminded of how truly blessed I am.
  2. Being a constant support to those around me is very important to me. I love motivating and congratulating people. Being complimented and openly supported by someone is an amazing feeling. We were given a voice to “sing praise”, so let us sing praise to glory in our God and to glory in each other’s triumphs. I hope to praise at least one person every day and in that, may their spirits be lifted, if just a little.
  3. Carving out an hour a day for quiet time is not something that I ever seem able to do anymore. However, I know the importance of it and how refreshed I feel after. My goal is to put aside all things electronic and sit quietly reading, reflecting and giving thanks for the many blessings that God has given me.

I am so excited for the opportunity to plan amazing weddings for my amazing brides, to stand beside one of my close friends on her wedding day, to support 3 lovely ladies who have big birthdays this year, to make new friends and to strengthen my relationships with those already in my life.

Cheers to 2013 y’all! Let’s make it great!

— Oh and I promise to post more often! 🙂

One thought on “Happy New Year

Leave a Reply

