A client, A friend

As a planner, I meet so many different people and there are some that just kind of stick with you. As someone who loves making new friends, I often find myself becoming close to my clients which often makes it a little difficult to “let them go” after their wedding or special event is over.

I’m starting to have those feelings with a super special bride of mine who will marry the love of her life on May 4th.

Hannah and I have been working together to plan her special day since November. Since that initial consult, we haven’t gone a week without communicating with each other… actually, we usually talk via phone, email or text several times a day about various aspects of her wedding.

As the big day gets closer, I find myself getting a little sad that I won’t have anymore frantic voice mails, meetings with her and her beautiful baby, Bailey or conversations that start with “So, I’ve changed my mind on the whole design and all the rentals” ;-).

Hannah, you have been such a pleasure to work with and I feel so blessed that you were sent my way. You have become more than a client, but a friend. I can’t wait for your wedding—it is going to be PHENOMENAL (a little hint for yall: a pirogue and cotton candy are involved)– and you are going to be a such a gorgeous bride. 🙂

Enjoy these last few weeks because before you know it, you will be walking down the aisle, saying “I DO” and toasting to your future!

Leave a Reply

